top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search

My First Time With Botox


before/after from doing botox

 

Why did I have jaw botox done?


I've always been insecure about my large jaw. I'm born with a squarish jaw that is extremely prominent and many of my friends have commented before.


"Rach, your jaw is damn square sia"


And honestly, I've always hated it. I didn't like to be reminded that my jaw isn't feminine and that is very manly. That is also one of the reasons, I've never cut my hair short. I always made sure it is long enough to cover my face to give it an illusion that it is smaller.


I used to be think that I would be stuck with this squarish jaw because the one method I know of to have a slimmer face was through plastic surgery. But in 2018, after a little research, I found out that I can make the changes without going under the knife!



Astute Aesthetics Clinic


Then, I paid a visit to Astute Aesthetics who has great reviews. The consultants were patient and kind, they make sure that you're comfortable and speak to you as though you're their friend. I spoke to them regarding my concerns and they told me the best ways to rectify my problems.


They recommended that we went ahead with doing jaw botox as I've huge muscles around my jaw area that results in a much more squarish, boxy face. To reduce this muscles, I would require botox.


What is jaw reduction botox?


Botox is a toxin that is injected into the chewing muscles causing it to be weaken and shrink in size. This will result is a slimmer, more youthful face shape. This procedure is not only simple, with absolutely no downtime, it a fast treatment as well. Great for people on the go.


Post Treatment


You'll start seeing results within 2-3 weeks and results usually lasts up to 6 months! Results are dependent on yourself and we can maintain this effect with repeating this treatment every 6 months.





Post Treatment Experience


Honestly, I feel great during and after the treatment as I had numbing cream on so I could barely feel the needle as it goes into my muscles. And after seeing the results of my jaw, it was seriously impressive. I'm sure you can see the difference between the 2 photos as well. I love my new jaw and it has made me so much more confident!


This botox session is priced at $900, with unlimited units to help you achieve your desired size along with 1 free touch-up! That's actually quite affordable if you think about it, as it helps you get to the size you want in 1 session! Recently, Astute Aesthetics is also expanding and they're doing lashes, spa, hair treatments and more! So do check them out if any of these beauty treatments interests you.


So what about you? Would you try botox to achieve a slimmer jaw?


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page